Beware of phishing attacks, Ledger will never ask for the 24 words of your recovery phrase. Never share them. Learn more

How to remove an account from Ledger Live

This tutorials shows how to remove an account from Ledger Live.

 Is it safe?

  • Yes, removing an account from Ledger Live is completely safe and will not compromise your coins. Removing an account simply hides it in Ledger Live.
  • You can re-add a removed account with your Ledger device at any time. Learn more.

How to remove an account

On desktop
  1. Open Ledger Live.
  2. Go to Accounts and select the account to remove.
  3. Click the settings wrench button.
  4. Click Remove from Portfolio.
  5. Click Confirm.

    mceclip0.png
On mobile
  1. Open the Ledger Live app.
  2. From the dashboard, tap the crypto asset.
  3. Scroll down to the Your ... Accounts section and select the account to remove.
  4. Tap the settings gear.
  5. Tap Remove account from the Portfolio.
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

    remove_mobile.gif

Was this article helpful?